Beyoncé: “BEYONCÉ”

Today, December 13, 2013, Beyoncé released her double platinum-selling eponymous fifth studio album. This album peaked at no. 1 on the US Billboard 200, and no. 1 on iTunes. Most recently on international itunes charts, “BEYONCE” is still in heavy rotation, peaking at nos. 39, 93 and 74 in Brazil, Spain and Australia in November 2020. 

Strong, slick and stylish, “BEYONCE” is complete with 14 songs, five features and three Apple Music fan favorites. ‘Jealous,’ ‘Drunk in Love,’ ‘Blow,’ ‘XO,’ ‘Superpower,’ ‘Partition’ and ‘Mine’ are starred as fan favorites. Features from Jay-Z, Drake, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Frank Ocean and Blue Ivy help make this album exciting and earthy. 

“BEYONCE” charted these five songs on the Hot 100: ‘Partition’ (no. 23), ‘***Flawless’ (no. 41), ‘7/11’ (no. 13), ‘XO’ (no. 45), ‘Mine’ (no. 82), and ‘Drunk in Love’ (no. 2). ‘7/11’ comes from the “More Only” extended play Beyonce released as part of the “BEYONCE: Platinum Edition” box set with live performances, and music videos. Nicki Minaj is featured on the ‘Flawless Remix,’ Kanye West is on the ‘Drunk in Love Remix’ and Pharrell is on the ‘Blow Remix’ – all songs on the “More Only – EP.” 

Stream “BEYONCE” on YouTube today

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s