Kanye West: “Vh1 Storytellers”

Today, January 5, 2010, Kanye West released his second live album, “VH1 Storytellers.” This performance was taped while West was still working on the recording of his fourth studio album “808’s & Heartbreak.”

“VH1 Storytellers” shows West as a timeless entertainer, and perfectionist. The set is complete with nine songs from his riveting repertoire: ‘See You in My Nightmares,’ ‘RoboCop,’ ‘Flashing Lights,’ ‘Amazing,’ ‘Touch the Sky,’ ‘Say You Will,’ ‘Good Life,’ ‘Heartless/Pinocchio Story,’ and ‘Stronger.’ These performances easily see West as both yin and yang. 

Watch Kanye perform ‘Heartless’ as part of “Vh1 Storytellers” on YouTube today

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s